We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies, but if you want, you can change your cookies settings at any time.

Meet the Cheshire East Team

Little Girl
Little Girl

Caroline Williams; 

I started my career as a personal assistant and as a carer both in the community and in a mental health unit. In 2005 I gained by qualification in BA Social Work studies and pursued by career in social work, focusing on working within the voluntary sector. For the past 13 years I have been working within a direct payment support service and have worked my way up from being an adviser to becoming a team leader and supporting a team of advisers. During this time I also completed an MA Specialist Adult Care and as part this of this qualified as a practice educator and have been supporting social work students in placement since 2011. Although the majority of my career has been working with older people, I have enjoy working with people from diverse backgrounds and all types of disabilities.

Chris Lowe;

Hello I’m Chris
I have worked in Community Dentistry for over 30 years treating people with Special needs, retiring early to care for my Mum who suffered from severe dementia.
I have had experience of being a family carer and receiving Direct Payments and try to ensure that all our clients receive the best care and support.
I have worked as an Independent Living Adviser for almost a year.

Caroline Pitts;

Hi, my name is Caroline Pitts and I like seeing a job well done.  I have worked in the private and public sector and for the last three years I’ve worked for the NHS, Continuing Healthcare, Age UK, Independent Living and now for People Plus. My Role is that of Duty Officer, and in most cases your first point of contact with the Cheshire Team.  In my spare time I’m involved with the rescue and rehabilitation of Greyhounds and Sighthounds mostly from Ireland.

Megan Chadwick;

Hello, My name is Megan.
I have been an Independent Living advisor for PeoplePlus since March 2020.
At college I studied Level 3 health and social care and have since received may other certificates such as mental health awareness, dementia awareness and end of life care.
Before working at PeoplePlus I was a Carer in the community for 2 years looking after vulnerable adults. I very much enjoyed this role as it allowed me to make people feel comfortable in their homes and build strong relationships that I treasure to this day. This role encouraged me to find my current position, as my role at PeoplePlus is to support people to live independently in their homes with guidance around direct payments and all aspects of independent living.
In my spare time I like to go on daily walks and holidays in the sun. I also spend a lot of time with my grandparents as I believe time is precious and making memories are essential.
Back to top